Home » The Lost Sun: Book 1 of United States of Asgard by Tessa Gratton
The Lost Sun: Book 1 of United States of Asgard Tessa Gratton

The Lost Sun: Book 1 of United States of Asgard

Tessa Gratton

Published
ISBN : 9780307977472
Library Binding
368 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Fans of Neil Gaimans American Gods and Holly Blacks The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. HisMoreFans of Neil Gaimans American Gods and Holly Blacks The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurds Academy. But thats hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. Thats not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything theyve been told they have to be.